Ongoing Volunteer Opportunities

Adult Education
●    Cobbworks/Cobb Literary Council, https://www.cobbworks.org/gsipub/index.asp?docid=402
●    Decatur Education Foundation - defsupper.com
 
Animals
●    Atlanta Animal Rescue Friends Inc., https://www.aarfatlanta.org/
●    Atlanta Pet Rescue & Adoption, atlantapetrescue.org/volunteer
●    Blue Heron Nature Preserve - bhnp.org
●    Furkids Inc., https://furkids.org/volunteer
●    Georgia Aquarium, https://www.georgiaaquarium.org/experience/support/get-involved/volunteer
●    Good Mews Animal Foundation, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , http://goodmews.org/volunteer/volunteer-opportunities/
●    Paws Atlanta, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , http://www.pawsatlanta.org/Volunteer
●    Pets Are Loving Support, http://palsatlanta.org/volunteer/
 
Children/Youth
●    Andrew P. Stewart Center, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , http://stewartcenter.org/wdp/?page_id=43
●    Atlanta Inner City Outings, a program of the Sierra Club http://www.sierraclub.org/georgia/get-involved
●    Books for Africa, This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. , https://www.booksforafrica.org/donate.html
●    Boys & Girls Clubs of Metro Atlanta, http://www.bgcma.org/volunteer
●    Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta Friends Junior Committee, http://www.fjcatlanta.org/volunteer
●    Children’s Restoration Network, http://childrn.org/volunteer/
●    Court Appointed Special Advocates, https://www.gacasa.org/volunteer.php
●    CURE childhood cancer http://curechildhoodcancer.org/
●    EurAupair, https://www.euraupair.com/counselors/
●    The Georgia Commission on the Holocaust, http://holocaust.georgia.gov/volunteer
●    Girl Scouts of Greater Atlanta, https://www.girlscoutsatl.org/
●    Girl Talk, http://www.mygirltalk.org/SupportGirlTalk/Volunteer.aspx
●    It Gets Better, https://itgetsbetter.org/
●    Jacob’s Ladder, http://jacobsladdercenter.com/get-involved/volunteer/
●    Junior Achievement of Georgia Inc., https://engage.ja.org/100301/volunteer
●    Kashi Atlanta Kids Art Program - kashiatlanta.org
●    Kate’s Club, http://katesclub.org/join/volunteer/
●    Lost-n-Found Youth https://lnfy.org/volunteer/
●    Make-A-Wish Georgia, http://georgia.wish.org/ways-to-help/volunteering
●    No Kid Hungry Atlanta https://www.nokidhungry.org/tags/atlanta
●    Prevent Child Abuse Georgia, http://pcaathens-org.doodlekit.com/home/volunteer
●    Ronald McDonald House Charities of Atlanta, https://www.armhc.org/volunteer
●    Safe America Foundation, https://safeamerica.org/
●    The Salvation Army Boys and Girls Clubs, https://salvationarmyatlanta.org/
●    Social Butterfly Foundation, http://www.socialbutterfly.org/registration/
●    StandUp for Kids, http://www.standupforkids.org/
●    World Children’s Center, http://www.worldchildrenscenter.org/get_involved/naming.html
 
Community
●    AJC Peachtree Road Race - atlantatrackclub.org
●    Alliance Theatre STARS Program, http://alliancetheatre.org/content/get-involved
●    American Red Cross, Metro Atlanta, http://www.redcross.org/local/georgia/volunteer
●    Artportunity Knocks, http://www.artportunityknocks.org/
●    Atlanta Community Food Bank, http://www.acfb.org/volunteer
●    Atlanta Bicycle Coalition - http://www.atlantabike.org/volunteer
●    Atlanta History Center, http://www.atlantahistorycenter.com/about-us/get-involved/volunteer
●    Atlanta International Night Market http://atlnightmarket.org/
●    Atlanta Symphony Orchestra, https://www.atlantasymphony.org/Giving/Volunteer
●    Centennial Olympic Parkhttps://www.gwcca.org/centennial-olympic-park/
●    Chattahoochee Nature Center, http://chattnaturecenter.org/contact-us/volunteers-docents/
●    Chattahooche Women’s Club, http://www.chattahoocheeplantationwomensclub.org/
●    Citi Impact Ministries, http://citiimpact.org/help-locally/
●    Community Bucket - communitybucket.com
●    Freedom Farmers Market - freedomfarmersmkt.com
●    Grant Park Conservancy - gpconservancy.org
●    High Museum of Art Atlanta, https://www.high.org/Get-Involved/Volunteer-Program
●    MADD, https://www.madd.org/
●    Meals on Wheels Atlanta, https://mealsonwheelsatlanta.org/volunteer/
●    Open Hand Atlanta - https://openhandatlanta.volunteerhub.com
●    Piedmont Park Beautification - http://www.piedmontpark.org/
●    Second Helpings Atlanta http://secondhelpingsatlanta.org/
●    The Wylde Center - wyldecenter.org
●    Trees Atlanta, http://treesatlanta.org/volunteer/
 
Domestic Violence
●    Young Women Against Domestic Violence, https://www.ywca.org/
●    Equine Therapy
●    Chastain Horse Park, https://www.chastainhorsepark.org/volunteer
●    Flying Change, http://flyingchange.org/

 
Health/Medicine
●    AID Atlanta Inc., https://www.aidatlanta.org/page.aspx?pid=428
●    Alzheimer’s Association, https://www.alz.org/
●    American Diabetes Association, http://www.diabetes.org/?loc=logo
●    American Lung Association- http://www.lung.org/
●    Aniz Inc., http://www.aniz.org/#!get-involved/c24vq
●    Arthritis Foundation, http://www.arthritis.org/get-involved/volunteer/
●    Camp Kudzu, https://www.campkudzu.org/
●    Care-Net Pregnancy Resource Center, https://www.care-net.org/
●    Cystic Fibrosis Foundation – Georgia Chapter, https://www.cff.org/
●    Emory Healthcare, http://www.emoryhealthcare.org/contact/index.html
●    Emory Winship Cancer Institute, https://winshipcancer.emory.edu/support-winship/volunteer/
●    Helping Hands Medical Mission, https://hhmm.org/
●    It’s the Journey Inc., https://itsthejourney.org/
●    JDRF - Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation,  jdrf.org/Georgia
●    National MS Society, http://www.nationalmssociety.org/Get-Involved/Volunteer
●    Mental Health America of Georgia http://www.mhageorgia.org/
●    Rally Foundation for Cancer Research, https://rallyfoundation.org/rally-with-us/rally-programs/
●    Shepherd Center, http://www.shepherd.org/volunteer
●    Sickle Cell Association of Georgia, http://sicklecellga.org/volunteer/
●    Sisters by Choice Inc., https://www.sistersbychoice.org/
●    Susan G Komen- http://komenatlanta.org/volunteer/
●    Visiting Nurse – Hospice Atlanta, http://www.vnhs.org/support-us/volunteer/
 
Homeless
●    Habitat for Humanity DeKalb- dekalbhabitat.org
●    Hands Across Atlanta- https://handsacrossatlanta.org/
●    The Salvation Army Red Shield Shelter, http://salvationarmyatlanta.org/red-shield-services/
 
Immigrants & Refugees
●    New American Pathways (Formerly Refugee Family Services Inc.), http://newamericanpathways.org/volunteer/
 
International Outreach
●    Books for Africa, https://www.booksforafrica.org/donate.html
●    DIG http://reaplifedig.org/
●    Jump Start International, http://jumpstartinternational.org/?page_id=25
 
Religious
●    Catholic Charities of the Archdiocese of Atlanta Inc., http://www.catholiccharitiesatlanta.org/community/volunteers/
●    Salt and Light, http://www.saltandlightministry.org/#!volunteer/c24vq
 
Seniors
●    A.G. Rhodes Health & Rehab Wesley Woods - agrhodes.org
●    Atlanta Regional Commission, http://www.atlantaregional.com/aging-resources/volunteer-opportunities
●    Beauty Becomes You, http://beautybecomesyou.org/contact/ email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
●    LIFESPAN Resources, https://lifespanatlanta.org/
●    Precious Hospice, http://www.precioushospice.com/
●    Salvation Army William Booth Towers, http://salvationarmyatlanta.org/william-booth-towers/
 
Veterans
●     Team Red, White, and Blue- https://www.teamrwb.org/
●     Lead The Way Fund Events - http://www.leadthewayfund.org/
●     Semper Fi Fund - https://semperfifund.org/get-involved/participate-volunteer/
 
 
Special Needs Individuals
●    Friends of Disabled Adults & Children, http://www.fodac.org/how-to-help/
●    Special Olympics Georgia, http://www.specialolympicsga.org/volunteer/
 
Women’s Rights
●    YMCA, http://www.ywcaatlanta.org/volunteer/